Oscars Award Winners 2022 List: Live Updates

Oscars Award Winners List 2021: The 2021 Oscar Awards is something special for the whole world in the amid coronavirus pandemic. Since the Oscars 2021 made history for a record number of female directors nominated during this year. In fact, that Oscar show was originally scheduled for February 28 until the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences was forced to put it back two months in hopes of a safer environment to host a live ceremony. Some of the potential winners may be predictable, but the 93rd annual Oscars and the circumstances leading up to it over the past 16 months are something no one could have predicted. Here are all the winners from the 93rd Academy Awards 2021.

Oscars Award Winners List 2021

Oscars Award Winners List 2021 [Updated Live]

Read: Where to Watch Oscar Winning Movies 2021?

Catch all the live updates from the ongoing ceremony here

#1 Best Actor
Anthony Hopkins
The Father

#2 Best Actress
Frances McDormand

#3 Best Picture
Frances McDormand, Peter Spears, Mollye Asher, Dan Janvey and Chloé Zhao, Producers

#4 Music (Original Song)
“Fight For You” from Judas and the Black Messiah
Music by H.E.R. and Dernst Emile II; Lyric by H.E.R. and Tiara Thomas

#5 Music (Original Score)
Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross and Jon Batiste

#6 Film Editing
Sound of Metal
Mikkel E. G. Nielsen

#7 Cinematography
Erik Messerschmidt

#8 Production Design
Production Design: Donald Graham Burt; Set Decoration: Jan Pascale

#9 Actress in a Supporting Role
Yuh-Jung Youn

#10 Visual Effects
Andrew Jackson, David Lee, Andrew Lockley and Scott Fisher

#11 Documentary Feature
My Octopus Teacher
Pippa Ehrlich, James Reed and Craig Foster

#12 Documentary Short Subject
Anthony Giacchino and Alice Doyard

#13 Animated Feature Film
Pete Docter and Dana Murray

#14 Animated Short Film
If Anything Happens I Love You
Will McCormack and Michael Govier

#15 Live Action Short Film
Two Distant Strangers
Travon Free and Martin Desmond Roe

#16 Sound
Sound of Metal
Nicolas Becker, Jaime Baksht, Michelle Couttolenc, Carlos Cortés and Phillip Bladh

#17 Direction
Chloé Zhao

#18 Costume Design
Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom
Ann Roth

#19 Makeup and Hairstyling
Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom
Sergio Lopez-Rivera, Mia Neal and Jamika Wilson

#20 Actor in a Supporting Role
Daniel Kaluuya
Judas and the Black Messiah

#21 International Feature Film
Another Round

#22 Writing (Adapted Screenplay)
The Father
Screenplay by Christopher Hampton and Florian Zeller

#23 Writing (Original Screenplay)
Promising Young Woman
Written by Emerald Fennell

Nominations & WINNERS For Oscars Awards 2021

Best Picture

  • “Nomadland” – WINNER
  • “The Trial of the Chicago 7”
  • “Mank”
  • “Promising Young Woman”
  • “Minari”
  • “The Father”
  • “Sound of Metal”
  • “Judas and the Black Messiah”

Best Actor

  • Chadwick Boseman – “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”
  • Anthony Hopkins – “The Father” – WINNER
  • Riz Ahmed – “Sound of Metal”
  • Gary Oldman – “Mank”
  • Steven Yeun – “Minari”

Best Actress

  • Carey Mulligan – “Promising Young Woman”
  • Frances McDormand – “Nomadland” – WINNER
  • Vanessa Kirby – “Pieces of a Woman”
  • Viola Davis – “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”
  • Andra Day – “The United States vs. Billie Holiday”

Best Original Screenplay

  • “Judas and the Black Messiah,” Will Berson, Shaka King, Keith Lucas, Kenneth Lucas
  • “Minari,” Lee Isaac Chung
  • “Promising Young Woman,” Emerald Fennell – WINNER
  • “Sound of Metal,” Abraham Marder, Darius Marder, Derek Cianfrance
  • “The Trial of the Chicago 7,” Aaron Sorkin

Best Adapted Screenplay

  • “Borat Subsequent Moviefilm,” Peter Baynham, Sacha Baron Cohen, Jena Friedman, Anthony Hines, Lee Kern, Dan Mazer, Nina Pedrad, Erica Rivinoja, Dan Swimer
  • “The Father,” Christopher Hampton, Florian Zeller – WINNER
  • “Nomadland,” Chloé Zhao
  • “One Night in Miami,” Kemp Powers
  • “The White Tiger,” Ramin Bahrani

Best International Feature Film

  • “Another Round” (Denmark) – WINNER
  • “Better Days” (Hong Kong)
  • “Collective” (Romania)
  • “The Man Who Sold His Skin” (Tunisia)
  • “Quo Vadis, Aida?”(Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Best Supporting Actor

  • Sacha Baron Cohen (“The Trial of the Chicago 7”)
  • Daniel Kaluuya (“Judas and the Black Messiah”) – WINNER
  • Leslie Odom, Jr. (“One Night in Miami”)
  • Paul Raci (“Sound of Metal”)
  • LaKeith Stanfield (“Judas and the Black Messiah”)

Make-up and Hairstyling

  • “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” – Sergio Lopez-Rivera, Mia Neal and Jamika Wilson – WINNER
  • “Emma” – Marese Langan, Laura Allen and Claudia Stolze
  • “Hillbilly Elegy” – Eryn Krueger Mekash, Matthew Mungle and Patricia Dehaney
  • “Mank” – Gigi Williams, Kimberley Spiteri and Colleen LaBaff
  • “Pinocchio” – Mark Coulier, Dalia Colli and Francesco Pegoretti

Best Director

  • Chloe Zhao (“Nomadland”) – WINNER
  • David Fincher (“Mank”)
  • Emerald Fennell (“Promising Young Woman”)
  • Lee Isaac Chung (“Minari”)
  • Thomas Vinterberg (“Another Round”)

Best Supporting Actress

  • Olivia Colman – “The Father”
  • Amanda Seyfried – “Mank”
  • Glenn Close – “Hillbilly Elegy”
  • Youn Yuh-jung – “Minari” – WINNER
  • Maria Bakalova – “Borat Subsequent Moviefilm”

Best Animated Feature Film

  • “Onward”
  • “Over the Moon”
  • “A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon”
  • “Soul” – WINNER
  • “Wolfwalkers”

Best Documentary Film

  • “Collective”
  • “Crip Camp”
  • “The Mole Agent”
  • “My Octopus Teacher” – WINNER
  • “Time”

Best Sound

  • “Greyhound” – Warren Shaw, Michael Minkler, Beau Borders and David Wyman
  • “Mank” – Ren Klyce, Jeremy Molod, David Parker, Nathan Nance and Drew Kunin
  • “News of the World” – Oliver Tarney, Mike Prestwood Smith, William Miller and John Pritchett
  • “Soul” – Ren Klyce, Coya Elliott and David Parker
  • “Sound of Metal” – Nicolas Becker, Jaime Baksht, Michellee Couttolenc, Carlos Cortés and Phillip Bladh – WINNER

Film Editing

  • “Sound of Metal” – Mikkel E. G. Nielsen – WINNER
  • “The Father” – Yorgos Lamprinos
  • “Nomadland” – Chloé Zhao
  • “Promising Young Woman” – Frédéric Thoraval
  • “The Trial of the Chicago 7” – Alan Baumgarten

Best Original Song

  • “Husavik (My Hometown),” “Eurovision Song Contest”
  • “Fight for You” – “Judas and the Black Messiah” – WINNER
  • “Hear My Voice” – “The Trial of the Chicago 7”
  • “Io Si (Seen)” -“The Life Ahead”
  • “Speak Now” – “One Night in Miami” (Compiled by Patricia Reaney; Editing by Dan Grebler)

Short Film (Animated)

  • “Burrow” – Madeline Sharafian and Michael Capbarat
  • “Genius Loci” – Adrien Mérigeau and Amaury Ovise
  • “If Anything Happens I Love You” – Will McCormack and Michael Govier – WINNER
  • “Opera” – Erick Oh
  • “Yes-People” – Gísli Darri Halldórsson and Arnar Gunnarsson


  • “Judas and the Black Messiah” – Sean Bobbitt
  • “Mank” – Erik Messerschmidt – WINNER
  • “News of the World” – Dariusz Wolski
  • “Nomadland” – Joshua James Richards
  • “The Trial of the Chicago 7” – Phedon Papamichael

Visual Effects

  • “Love and Monsters” – Matt Sloan, Genevieve Camilleri, Matt Everitt and Brian Cox
  • “The Midnight Sky” – Matthew Kasmir, Christopher Lawrence, Max Solomon and David Watkins
  • “Mulan” – Sean Faden, Anders Langlands, Seth Maury and Steve Ingram
  • “The One and Only Ivan” – Nick Davis, Greg Fisher, Ben Jones and Santiago Colomo Martinez
  • “Tenet” – Andrew Jackson, David Lee, Andrew Lockley and Scott Fisher – WINNER

Music (Original Score)

  • “Da 5  Bloods” – Terence Blanchard
  • “Mank” – Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross
  • “Minari” – Emile Mosseri
  • “News of the World” – James Newton Howard
  • “Soul” – Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross and Jon Batiste – WINNER

Keep Reading:

Leave a Comment